Search our Calendar of Events

Find The Fun

Everything NYC
Be in the know with City Guide

Event Details

This event has already taken place. View the Latest Events

Alexa Tarantino's Firefly Fiesta: A Bespoke Virtual CD Celebration

May 06 | Thu |


Due to the coronavirus, please call to ensure this event is still happening before you leave home.

Buy Tickets
View Website
Looking for things to do in NYC? Get our free email with 8 can't-miss city events every week Sign-up Here

You're invited to the Firefly Fiesta! A virtual celebration for Alexa Tarantino's newest record, Firefly. Join Alexa on Thursday, May 6th or Sunday, May 9th at 7:30PM ET (6:30PM CT / 4:30PM PT) for an exclusive evening full of conversation, great company, and her new compositions. Your ticket to this 90-minute Zoom Celebration includes: • Fiesta Festivities featuring the Firefly signature craft cocktail • Exclusive sneak-preview and discussion of Alexa's forthcoming multimedia project "A Moment In Time", with a 45-minute video performance of 5 pieces from Firefly • Alexa's *WORLD PREMIERE* real-time solo alto flute performance of the 6th movement, "The Firefly Code", commissioned by The Jazz Coalition ...plus Behind-the-Scenes footage from the Firefly recording process

Venue: Zoom - Online

n/a Map
n/a-